Photoshop and Review 

At the beginning of this class, we went over what we had talked about last week. How to sell yourself, how to go viral, and how to appeal to your audience. We talked again about Jonah Berger’s book Contagious: Why Things Catch On once again, which gave us a refresher on the 6 STEPPS.

After reviewing last weeks material, we went over some simple skills in Photoshop. I wasn’t too bad at Photoshop since I had been comfortable with using Gimp, but it will definitely take a lot of practice to get good at it.

Photoshopping the different photos got me very use to using the eraser tool, the layer tool, and the magic wand tool. White backgrounds always tend to be a problem for me when making colorful PowerPoint presentations, so I think after this class I will definitely take the skill of getting rid of white backgrounds with me for future reference.

We also met with our groups and were able to discuss ideas for our final presentation. We talked about who was going to do what, once again, and we had casual conversation which got us more comfortable with each other. All around this was a very enlightening class and got me pretty comfortable with Adobe Photoshop. I’m excited to continue growing and learning in my editing skills.

photoshop1

Photo edited by me

 

