This weeks class was a bit shorter than the others. We took a quiz which was a good refresher on the information we had previously learned, and gave me an idea of how much I really know (which was 10/10 so that’s good!)

After we took the quiz, we got with our group members and shot photos for our biographies. We shot around the Calder Art Center since it was a bit dark by the time we got the camera out, but they actually turned out a lot better than I had expected. After taking about 30 shots of each person, all it took was some color adjustment and cropping to get the photos to look good. I think they represent each individual person as well. My photo turned out a bit off, so it’ll have to be redone, but 3/4 of the photos are ready which is perfectly fine for now, and I’m not too worried.

Here’s the photos we decided on. We went for professional, but also a bit fun. Shooting in front of a white wall isn’t the biggest attention grabber, so we tried working with our surroundings to make the photos a bit more interesting to the viewer. A white background vs. something with design/color makes a huge difference in a photo.

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Featured image shot by me

